top of page


The 2021 Committee

The Committee exists to support and protect the members and manage the financial interests of the Association. It also looks after the site and manages the waiting list on behalf of Glasgow City Council.  Monthly meetings are held to develop plans for site improvements, to review income and expenditure, plan events and fund-raising and to discuss other relevant plot business.  The Committee welcomes comments and questions from members throughout the year and members' correspondence is always in the strictest confidence. Sub-groups of committee have been created to look after specific jobs. eg. Plot Development Group. The PDG reports to Committee on the progress of cultivation, condition and maintenance of each individual plot. There is also a Grounds Team who ensure communal areas, access and security are kept in good repair.  Other sub-groups support sustainability and bio-diversity, community & outdoor learning for schools, fundraising and grant applications and plan our allotment events.  


The Committee is comprised of 10 members of the association.

The President is Derek Livesey. Our Treasurer is Heather McEwen and the Committee Secretary is Ian McCracken. Fiona Mclean looks after our membership and waiting lists and Plot Development is led by Colin Kilpatrick, who wears another hat as Vice President. Sustainability group is run by Lesley Swift, and Stuart Frater co-ordinates the grounds team. Sally Packer looks after our social media accounts and helps Pat Williams with event planning and the plot dev team. Margaret Potts is our mentor champ, supporting members working our raised beds and waist high working facility.  

Everyone on the committee this year is extremely approachable and most do not bite!

Please say hello when you see them !

bottom of page